Welcome!

Hello!

Welcome to YA Book Haven! My name is Nicole and I’ve started this blog because I love reading books. Some of you may recall that I was posting reviews on my personal site, but after some thought I’ve realized that probably isn’t the best idea. I’m currently an aspiring YA author; I’ve self published one novel, “Capture”, I just finished the first of two books (“Program 13”), and I’m currently working on a third novel titled “No Place Like Home”. In between work and writing, I read – a lot! All of my reviews are posted on Goodreads, Amazon.com, LibraryThing.com, and here – YA Book Haven!

I will always provide my honest thoughts on a book, but I will never rip it to shreds. I know how much work an author puts into their work and I would never want to say “Hey, this sucks!” …just because I didn’t like it, it doesn’t mean there won’t be someone who does!

As I’m just getting started the site will mainly be reviews for now.

I will start In My Mailbox and Waiting on Wednesday (hopefully) next week. Who knows, I might even start doing a few contests, too!

❤ Nicole

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

