Mini Review: “Winter’s Passage (Iron Fey #1.5)” by Julie Kagawa

Winter's PassageWinter’s Passage by Julie Kagawa

Kindle Edition
Published May 20th 2010 by Harlequin Teen
Purchase: Amazon ($2.39) – Barnes & Noble ($2.39)

Description from Goodreads:

Meghan Chase used to be an ordinary girl…until she discovered that she is really a faery princess. After escaping from the clutches of the deadly Iron fey, Meghan must follow through on her promise to return to the equally dangerous Winter Court with her forbidden love, Prince Ash. But first, Meghan has one request: that they visit Puck–Meghan’s best friend and servant of her father, King Oberon–who was gravely injured defending Meghan from the Iron Fey.

Yet Meghan and Ash’s detour does not go unnoticed. They have caught the attention of an ancient, powerful hunter–a foe that even Ash may not be able to defeat….

An eBook exclusive story from Julie Kagawa’s Iron Fey series.

My Mini Review:

My actual rating: 4 1/2 Stars

I’m a bit late to this series. I just finished “The Iron King” a few weeks ago and fell in love with the story and the characters. As soon as I finished “The Iron King” I was ready for more, but my to be read pile is kind of halting that at the moment. “Winter’s Passage” takes place between “The Iron King” and “The Iron Daughter” (which I need to start as soon as possible). Since it is a novella and it is incredibly short, I’m going to avoid spoilers. What I will say is that “Winter’s Passage” takes you on a whole new journey. There’s action, there’s romance, there’s Grim – it’s the beginning to an entirely new chapter in Meghan’s life waiting to be revealed. Julie Kagawa’s descriptions help bring the story to life. The characters are wonderfully written. The world is beautifully crafted. It’s easy to get lost in the land of the Nevernever.

View all my reviews

My review for “The Iron King” can be found here.

Posted on August 19, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Great review! I love this series and I think my favourite is the third book (Iron Queen) so good things are to come! Definitely agree about the beautifully-crafted world – it’s one of my favourite things about Julie’s novels. Thanks for the review!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap: 05 « YA Book Haven — Book Blog!

  2. Pingback: What are you reading? 06 « YA Book Haven — Book Blog!

Leave a Reply

