Top Ten Tuesday 01: Ten Sequels I’m Dying To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish (http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/). This week’s topic is: Top Ten Sequels I’m Dying to Read.
 
1: Insurgent by Veronica Roth
Reallllllyyyyy looking forward to this one.
 
2: Flesh & Bone (Benny Imura #3) by Jonathan Maberry
I’ve fallen in love with this series. I can’t wait to see where it goes next.
 
 
3: Crossed by Ally Condie
I’ve never reviewed Matched, as I read it before I started this blog, but I enjoyed it and I’m excited for Crossed.
 
 
4: Uncertainty by Abigail Boyd
I enjoyed the first book and I’m waiting anxiously to see when the next book will be released.
 
5: Untitled 2nd Book in The Swarm Trilogy by Megg Jensen
I’m really looking forward to this one. The first book leaves you wanting more.
 
6: Dreamless by Josephine Angelini
Starcrossed was a lovely read and I’m curious to see what Angelini does with the sequel.
 
7: Envy by Elizabeth Miles
The second book in the Fury series.
 
8: Embers & Echoes by Karsten Knight
Really looking forward to this one. I actually still like Colt, even after that ending, so I’m eager for the story to continue.
 
9: Allegiance by Cayla Kluver
Cayla Kluver is a fantastic writer and I really enjoy the world she’s created.
 
10: Shadows by Ilsa J. Bick
Do yourself a favor, go out and purchase Ashes (which released today). I will be posting my review for this later tonight, but oh-my, I can’t wait for the next book.
 
Almost all of my choices have yet to receive covers, so I guess I can say I’m pretty eager for their cover reveals too.
Posted on September 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I like your choices and need to add many of them to my TBR list. Glad you liked Ashes- I’m eager to read that soon. Looking forward to seeing what you think of Crossed. I’m so excited to read Insurgent too- the wait is unbearable! Luckily there are so many other books to distract us in the meantime 🙂

  2. Haha yeah, I think we’re all dying for Insurgent, it seems to be the one title on everyone’s list today.

Leave a Reply

