Top Ten Tuesday 02: Top Ten Books I Read Because of Another Blogger

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish (http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/). This week’s topic is: Top Ten Books I Read Because of Another Blogger.
1: Divergent by Veronica Roth
For some reason, I was hesitant to read this one. I pre-ordered it hoping it would live up to the blogger hype…and oh, it did. Fantastic! A big thank you to pretty much every blogger who reviewed this one.
 
2: Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma
Much like “Divergent”, there was a lot of pre-release buzz going on for this one. The whole incest thing kept putting me off the novel, but in the end it turned out to be a good read.
 
3: Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion
Thanks to the awesome ladies behind the Twilight Facebook page, I picked up “Warm Bodies” only knowing that it was going to be a movie. The whole zombie romance thing seemed silly…until I read the book. It’s now one of my favorites from 2011.
 
4: Matched by Ally Condie
I came upon this one through Novel Novice and the ladies behind the Twilight Facebook page. If they didn’t rave about it so much, I probably wouldn’t have ever read it, which would’ve been a shame. Good read.
 
5: The Soulkeepers by G.P. Ching
I was seeing a lot of this book on Amazon, but I kept skipping over it…until I came upon a review from Me, My Shelf, and I.
 
6: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
I kept going back and forth with this series. I wanted to read it, but for some reason I just kept putting it off. A few months before “Mockingjay” released, I finally caved thanks to His Golden Eyes and Novel Novice.
 
7: Anathema by Megg Jensen
This one was all over book blogs, but I was hesitant to read it. Why? No idea. I’m a huge fan of Megg Jensen now after, finally, reading this. She’s a wonderful writer.
 
8: If I Stay by Gayle Forman
The reviews surrounding this have been positive. There was a ton of discussion over blogs last year about the film adaption (talk which has since quieted down), but for some reason I kept putting it off. With all the love out there on the blogs for this book, I eventually went out and bought a copy – eating it up quickly. A big thank you to pretty much every blogger out there for this one.
 
Okay, so that isn’t ten books, but it’s all I have. I just want to say to every book blogger out there: You are awesome and you deserve a big hug:
Posted on September 13, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

