Top Ten Tuesday 03: The Top Ten Books I Feel As Though Everyone Has Read But Me

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish (http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/). This week’s topic is:  The Top Ten Books I Feel As Though Everyone Has Read But Me.
1. Nightshade (Nightshade #1) by Andrea Cremer
I actually own this, but I just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.
2. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl + Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Again, two books I own but haven’t read…er, at least not all the way. I read maybe a chapter of Beautiful Creatures, but I do plan on finishing it soon! I was intrigued by what I read, enough to make me want to continue reading.
3. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare
I own the first three books in this series and they are high on my to-read list, so hopefully I’ll start them soon!
4. The Maze Runner trilogy by James Dashner
Yeah, yeah, I know! I finally bought the first book, so I’ll work on getting to it quickly!
5. Switched by Amanda Hocking
I intended to read this while she was still self publishing it, but once St Martin’s picked it up, I decided to wait until the new paperback was released. I’ve since preordered the new paperback from St Martin’s and I can’t wait to read it!
6. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
I really need to read this one. There is so much love for this book all over the place and I’ll be picking it up ASAP.
7. Paranormalcy by Kiersten White
I’m not entirely sure why I haven’t read/bought this yet. It ‘s been receiving a lot of wonderful feedback since it’s release last year, so I’ll have to check it out at some point.
8. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr
I actually downloaded this on my Kindle earlier in the year when it was being offered for free. Eventually I’ll get around to reading it. It sounds pretty interesting!
9. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
This is one of the most hyped books from 2010. I *finally* purchased it a few weeks back and I can’t wait to read it.
10. Firelight by Sophia Jordan
I will read this soon. I swear. I promise. Really. Really. It sounds pretty great.
Posted on September 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I haven’t read Thirteen Reasons Why, Switched, or Firelight either. Anna is pretty awesome and I hope you like it!

    The Maze Runner was not for me, but I know the series has a lot of fans.
    Hope you enjoy these when you get a chance to read them.

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap: 09 « Nicole's YA Book Haven

Leave a Reply

