Top Ten Tuesday 04: Top Ten Books I Want to Re-Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish (http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/). This week’s topic is:  Top Ten Books I Want to Re-Read.
1. “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins
It’s been a while since I’ve read the trilogy and I plan on re-reading them before the movies come out.
2. “Breaking Dawn” by Stephenie Meyer
While I’ve read the other books multiple times, so I’d want to re-read it again…preferably before part 1 comes out in November.
3. “Divergent” by Veronica Roth
I just really liked this one.
4. “Ashes (Ashes #1)” by Ilsa J. Bick
Before the second book comes out, I really want to reread the first one. It’s a really good read.
5. “Warm Bodies” by Isaac Marion
With filming for the movie (coming from Summit Entertainment) underway, I want to reread this before the movie comes out next year.
6. “Cat’s Cradle” by Kurt Vonnegut
I haven’t read this one since high school, so I’m due for a reread.
7. “The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood
Another book I haven’t read since high school and am due for a reread of.
8. “Angel Burn (Angel Trilogy, #1)” by L.A. Weatherly
The second book comes out soon, so I’d like to reread this one before getting my hands on the next book.
9. “Past Midnight” (Past Midnight #1) by Mara Purnhagen
At some point or another I plan on rereading this entire series.
10. “Ultraviolet” by R.J. Anderson
I just really enjoyed this one.

Posted on September 27, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I really want to read The Handmaid’s tale for the first time. I bought it earlier in the year but haven’t had the chance to read it. Same with Warm Bodies. Great list! Happy rereading 🙂

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap: 10 « Nicole's YA Book Haven

Leave a Reply

