{Tour Stop} Review + Giveaway: “Bridger” by Megan Curd

Bridger (Bridger, #1)Bridger by Megan Curd

Kindle Edition, 258 pages
Published June 4th 2011 by Soul Fire Press
Review Copy: E-Book for Review

Description:

Ashlyn McVean doesn’t believe in fairy tales. That is, until Ashlyn is thrown into the crosshairs of grudges her grandmother created long ago. After finding out she is one of two people able to cross between faerie realms, Ashlyn is faced with trying to understand her abilities, along with navigating a new relationship with her boyfriend, Liam. As if being on a centuries old hit list and dealing with crazed pixies isn’t enough, her new abilities mean trouble for Liam. Knowing her new life puts everyone she loves in danger, Ashlyn must decide what’s most important in her life between friends, family, love, and ultimately, realms.

My Review:
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

I wasn’t sure what to expect going into “Bridger”. I just wasn’t sure if I would like it. So, when I saw that A Tale of Many Reviews was putting together a book tour for “Bridger”, I decided to give it a go. And I’m glad that I did. “Bridger” is a wonderful debut and a wonderful start to a series.

With the emotional beginning, in which Ashlyn struggles to deal with her father’s death, to the moment when Memaw explains just how special Ashlyn is, or that final moment in which Ashlyn decides to become the Bridger – “Bridger” will keep you wanting to turn the pages (or you know, hitting the next page button on your e-readers).

Megan Curd takes a world that we’re familiar with (through other stories), but manages to make it her own. Not to mention the fact that she manages to transition between the multiple settings wonderfully, something most authors are unable to do.

The characters are wonderful, especially Ashlyn. She’s a strong, witty character, devoted to her family (and saving her brother). And Memaw is just awesome. Seriously.

In all honesty, “Bridger” is a book worth checking out. I loved it.

View all my reviews

Want to win an e-book copy of “Bridger”? Leave a comment with your name and what format e-book you’d prefer. I’ll announce the winner on October 27th at 12pm eastern time.

There will be a grand prize giveaway at the end of the tour with a signed print copy and swag. The last day/stop of the tour is Nov. 13 at A Tale of Many Reviews. Make sure to head over there (the tour banner links to A Tale of Many Reviews) on November 13th for your chance to enter!

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. This sounds like a wonderful read. I’ve been seeing this book crop up lately in the blogosphere and I’m intrigued. Ashlyn sounds like a great character. Thanks for the chance to win. Kindle format works for me. Thanks!

  2. I’d love to win a copy for my kindle. Thanks again!

    Laura

  3. The book sounds fantastic and definitely worth reading. Thank you for including it on your site. I would enjoy trying the book in Kindle format.

  4. Thanks for the giveaway!
    I would love to win a epub copy of Bridger. 🙂

    Happy Halloween 😉
    Memrie

Leave a Reply

