In My Mailbox: 21

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme from The Story Siren. You can find out more information by going here. :)

From NetGalley:

  • Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  • Everneath by Brodi Ashton

So, I may have squeed a bit when I saw that UtNS and Everneath were on NetGalley. Just a bit. Okay, maybe a lot.

Paperback/Hardcover Purchases:

  • The Iron Knight (Iron Fey, #4) by Julie Kagawa
  • Crossed (Matched #2) by Ally Condie
  • Open Minds (Mindjack #1) by Susan Kaye Quinn

I bought “The Iron Knight” for my Kindle, but I needed a paperback copy for my shelves as well. “Crossed“! That is all the explanation I’m giving for that purchase. “Open Minds” sounds pretty good, can’t wait to read it!

Bought For Kindle:

  • The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines
  • Birthmarked (Birthmarked #1) by Caragh M. O’Brien
  • Oubliette (Cloud Prophet Trilogy, #2) by Megg Jensen
  • Austenland (Austenland #1) by Shannon Hale

I already own “Oubliette” in paperback, but it’s much easier to get reading done on my Kindle…so I bought an e-book copy as well.

Audiobooks (From Audible):

  • Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen (Free)
  • City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments #1) by Cassandra Clare

Since my TBR stack is nearly toppling, I won’t be buying books for a few weeks (unless it’s a book I’ve already read/reviewed). This is going to be incredibly hard, but I can’t keep buying books until I get through the others first. 🙂

What did you get in your mailbox this week?

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I know what you mean about the TBR stack. I’m feeling quite overwhelmed myself.
    Very cool books this week! Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

