Teaser Tuesday #19: Crave (The Clann #1) by Melissa Darnell

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

    • Grab your current read
    • Open to a random page
    • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
    • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
    • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Crave (The Clann #1) by Melissa Darnell

Paperback, 416 pages

Published October 25th 2011 by Harlequin Teen

As usual, she was the ultimate in contradictions, her voice and smile a Southern mixture of sweetness and steel. Like your favorite old baby blanket wrapped around a mace.

I started this book last month, but I got distracted and this got put on hold. But I’m finally back into reading “Crave” and I’m really enjoying it!

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nicole – I had a hard time staying engaged with this book so I understand why you were distracted. The middle was a little slow, but the end was pretty good. I’m hoping that the next book will be better since she focused so much on developing the characters in the book one. I’ve written a review of Crave on my website. When you finish, I’d love for you to stop by and let me know what you thought.

Leave a Reply

