Top Ten Tuesday 11: Top Ten Books That Have Been On My Shelf for Ages But I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Books That Have Been On My Shelf for Ages But I’ve Never Read

(Not in any particular order)

  1. The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan: This book has zombies and even still, I have yet to read it. I’ve heard wonderful things about the series and with TFoHaT being optioned, I’m going to have to make sure to squeeze this one in soon.
  2. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer: Why did I buy it? That cover. I’m not even going to lie. But even with the awesome reviews and the awesome cover, I have yet to actually try to sit down and read this. Terrible, I know. It does sound good, though, so I’ll have to make an effort to read it soon.
  3. The Eternal Ones By Kirsten Miller: I bought this when my local Borders was going out of business. It sounded great and I’d read wonderful reviews for it, but it has yet to move from my TBR pile.
  4. City of Bone by Cassandra Clare: I downloaded the e-book for my Kindle last year and then I went ahead and purchased the paperback earlier this year… but I have yet to even start reading this story. I’m going to need to change that before the movie goes into production.
  5. The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff: Another book I bought when my local Borders went out of business. It sounds awesome and different from most of what’s out there. One of these days…
  6. Delirium by Lauren Oliver: I’ve had this book since it’s release date and while I’ve been wanting to read it, I end up picking up another book instead.
  7. Reckless by Cornelia Funke: I bought this on a whim. It’s been sitting atop my TBR pile since then.
  8. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson: I bought this when it was on sale for like $1.99 on Kindle. I’ve yet to read a Maureen Johnson book (I know, I know), so I figured this would be a good one to start with. I’ve yet to open it on my Kindle.
  9. The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting: Another one that I bought when it was on sale for $1.99. I love the paranormal. There’s a lot of love for this book in the YA world, but I haven’t touched it since it downloaded.
  10. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl: With the film rights picked up by WB and the insane amount of love the blog world has for this series, I decided to give it a go. I got about two chapters in before stopping. It wasn’t that I didn’t like it, but I got distracted by other books and I just never went back to it, unfortunately.
What about you? What books have been sitting on your shelf waiting to be read?
Posted on November 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You have some good books waiting for you on your shelf. I did enjoy Nightshade, but haven’t had the chance to read the sequel yet. I’d recommend Delirium from your list, though you may just want to wait until you get your hands on Pandemonium. The cliffhanger is a killer.

    • Yeah, that’s what I’ve been hearing concerning Delirium – that it’s better to wait for the sequel because of the ending. Probably what I’m going to do, I’m not a big cliffhanger fan lol.

Leave a Reply

