In My Mailbox: 23

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme from The Story Siren. You can find out more information by going here. :)

Won:

  • Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #1) by Jessica Spotswood
  • Unforsaken (Banished #2) by Sophie Littlefield

I won Born Wicked from Library Thing’s Early Reviewers Program. It sounds great and I can’t wait to read it! I won  an ARC of Unforsaken through Random Buzzers. I haven’t read Banished yet, but I will be picking it up soon!

From NetGalley/GalleyGrab:

  • Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer
  • Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally
  • Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’m really excited about Cinder – I mean, cyborgs? I’m sold. Catching Jordan I’ve been hearing a lot of great things about, and it really sounds cute. And then there’s Obsidian! I pre-ordered this book back when it was first announced because it sounded fantastic. Plus, I’m slowly becoming a Jennifer L. Armentrout fan-girl (her awesome characters will do that to you). Entangled Publishing only approved the first fifty review requests on NetGalley. I’m really happy to have been one of them!

RAK’s:

  • Flat-Out Love by Jessica Park

I was just talking about how I needed to pick this book up after seeing all of the love it’s been getting. So when I woke up on Saturday to see that @Luvdaylilies had gifted me an e-book copy, I was excited! Thank you so much, @Luvdaylilies!

Bought:

  • Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi

I pre-ordered this one month’s back, so technicallyyyyy it doesn’t count towards my “no buying new books to read until my TBR stack is smaller” thing going on.

Thank you to: Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group, Sourcebooks, NetGalley, Random Buzzers, Penguin, Library Thing, Entangled Publishing, and @Luvdaylilies!

What did you get in your mailbox this week?

Also, I will be sending out random RAK’s over the Thanksgiving weekend! 🙂

Posted on November 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ooh you won Born Wicked from LT! Nice. Can’t wait to hear what you think.
    Hope you love Flat-Out Love too. Catching Jordan also sounds great. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

