Top 10 Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter

(Not in any particular order)

  1. Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi: I’ve snuck a few peaks at this one, and I’m liking what I’ve read so far.
  2. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: I’m really excited about this one. I adore all things cyborgs and this just sounds absolutely fantastic.
  3. Pure by Julianna Baggott: I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book.
  4. Switched by Amanda Hocking: I have yet to read any of her other work, although I have downloaded Hallowland, but I’m eager to start this one.
  5. Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #1) by Jessica Spotswood: A cover that pulls you in. An intriguing description: witches, secrecy. It’s hard not to want to read this one immediately.
  6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #1) by Laini Taylor: This has been sitting on my shelf since it’s release. Bad Nicole, I know. I know. I’ve heard wonderful things about this one and I’m ready to dive into to Karou’s story for myself.
  7. The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns #1) by Rae Carson: Pre-ordered this on my Kindle, I haven’t had a chance to even open the book yet. This is a fantasy novel that looks to be right up my alley.

  8. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: Not only does this one have a stunning cover, but it also sounds fantastic. 
  9. Everneath by Brodi Ashton: Immortals. The underworld. I’m sold.
  10. Wither (The Chemical Garden #1) by Lauren DeStefano: I bought this one with every intention of reading it the same day. That, unfortunately, never happened.
Posted on November 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

