In My Mailbox: 29 {Happy New Year}

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme from The Story Siren. You can find out more information by going here. :)

From NetGalley:

  • Stolen Away by Alyxandra Harvey

I actually received this last week but forgot to include it.

E-Books:

  • Beautiful Demons (Peachville High Demons #1) by Sarra Cannon (Free on Kindle)
  • Insider Information: A Possession Short Story (Possession .5) by Elana Johnson (Free on Smashwords)
  • Cicada by Belle Whittington
  • The Mark (The Mark #1) by Jen Nadol ($1.99 on Kindle)
  • Silver Smoke (Seven Halos #1) by Monica Leonelle (Free)
  • The Gifts (The Gifts Trilogy #1) by Patria Dunn-Rowe (Free)
  • Eternal Eden (Eden Trilogy #1) by Nicole Williams (Free)
  • The Initiate (Cloud Prophet Trilogy) (The Swarm Trilogy) by Megg Jensen (Megg sent this via her mailing list!)
  • Red Fox (Experiment in Terror #2) by Karina Halle (Free)
  • The Benson (Experiment in Terror, #2.5) by Karina Halle (Free)
  • Anathema (Causal Enchantment #1) by K.A. Tucker (Free)
  • Starfire Angels (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles #1) by Melanie Nilles (Free)

Karina was kind enough to send me Darkhouse (Experiment in Terror, #1) last week – which I plan to read this week – so I couldn’t pass up scoring book two and the novella between book two and book three for free on Smashwords. I really can’t wait to read this series. It sounds fantastic! As for the other books, a majority of them were all free (on Amazon and Smashwords), so I couldn’t pass them up – especially since most of them have been on my to-be-read list for a while now. 🙂

I just wanted to take a second to say happy new year to all of you. Let’s make 2012 the best year we possibly can. There are some awesome books – and movie adaptions – headed our way this year.  I cannot wait! 🙂

What are your goals for 2012?

My goals:

  • To land an agent.
  • To finish writing SUBMERGED and start writing DEPROGRAMMED (Program 13, Book Two).
  • To read at least 120 books (I managed 95 in 2011, which isn’t bad, but I know I can do better, haha.)

Number one seems far-fetched, but the other two are completely doable. 🙂

 

Posted on January 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Happy New Year! Lots of intriguing titles this week. Love the cover of Stolen Away. Can’t wait to hear more about that one.

    Hope you achieve all your writing, reading and blogging goals for the year. I also increased my reading goal but it might be a little out of reach. We shall see…

    Happy reading! I’ve enjoyed reading your reviews over the past year and appreciate all your great blog comments 🙂

    • Happy new you to you, too!

      Thank you so much, Lucy! Your blog is certainly one of my favorites and I appreciate all of your comments. Happy reading!

  2. Hi, Nicole!
    I hope you enjoy reading my little novel, Cicada!
    Happy New Year to you! ❤
    ~Belle

Leave a Reply

