Top Ten Books I’m Excited To Read in 2012

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Books I’m Excited To Read in 2012

  1. Deity (Covenant #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I just finished Pure (Covenant, #2) over the weekend and now I’m anxiously awaiting the release of Deity – which doesn’t come out until October/November.
  2. Insurgent (Divergent #2) by Veronica Roth: Divergent was one of the best books of 2011 – I can’t wait to see where Roth takes Tris and Four next. Thankfully, May isn’t too far away.
  3. Toxic (Denazen #2) by Jus Accardo: TOUCH was such an exciting book and I can’t wait to see what Accardo has in store for Dez and Kale with TOXIC.
  4. The Immortal Rules (Blood of Eden #1) by Julie Kagawa: I loved the Iron Fey series, and while vampires may be overdone at this point, Julie’s story looks to be unique and intriguing.
  5. Struck by Jennifer Bosworth: I’m really looking forward to this one, it sounds fantastic!
  6. This Is Not a Test by Courtney Summers: Zombies? I’m sold. But really, with a fantastic cover and a wonderful description, it’s hard not to get excited over this one.
  7. Cursed by Jennifer L. Armentrout: The second book by Jennifer to make my list. I’ve been waiting patiently to read Cursed for what seems like forever, so I’m happy that it finally releases this year.
  8. Onyx (Lux #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Another book by Jennifer! Seriously, 2012 is going to be her year. I cannot wait to read more about Daemon and Katy.
  9. Dark Storm by Sarah Singleto: This one sounds really interesting.
  10. Spark (Sky Chasers #2) by Amy Kathleen Ryan: I really can’t wait to read more about Waverly and Kieran.

Those are the top ten books I’m most excited to read in 2012!

What are you most excited to read this year?

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love that Jennifer L. Armentrout writes so many books in a year. It makes the wait less agonizing when it seems she always has a different book out.
    This is Not a Test also sounds intriguing. Bring on the zombies.

    Hope you enjoy all the books on your list this year!

Leave a Reply

