In My Mailbox: 30

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme from The Story Siren. You can find out more information by going here. :)

I did record a vlog, but I decided to save myself the embarassment and not post it (TVD was on in the background and I was a bit distracted, thank you, Klaus). Anyways, one of these days I’ll do a vlog. For real. For now, here’s my normal listing of  my books this week:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

NetGalley:

  • Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen
  • The Vanishing Game by Kate Kae Myers

 

Hardcovers/Paperbacks Purchased:

  • Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer
  • Eden by Keary Taylor
  • Fall of Angels: The Complete Trilogy (Fall of Angels) by Keary Taylor
  • Perfect Chemistry (Perfect Chemistry #1) by Simone Elkeles
  • Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy #1) by Kiersten White
  • Settling (Solid #2) by Shelley Workinger
  • I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder
  • Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy #1) by Richelle Mead
  • Evermore (The Immortals #1) by Alyson Noël
  • Blue Moon (The Immortals #2) by Alyson Noël
  • Shadowland (The Immortals #3) by Alyson Noël
  • Saving Zoe by Alyson Noel
  • Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally
  • Switched (Trylle Trilogy #1) by Amanda Hocking
  • Saving June by Hannah Harrington

E-Books Purchased:

  • The Alchemy of Forever (Incarnation #1) by Avery Williams
  • Soul Screamers Volume One: My Soul to Lose\My Soul to Take\My Soul to Save: 1 (Soul Screamers 0.5-2) by Rachel Vincent
  • Beg for Mercy (Cambion #1) by Shannon Dermott
  • Anew (The Archers of Avalon #1) by Chelsea Fine
  • Blood Will Tell (Warriors of Ankh #1) by Samantha Young
  • Slumber (The Fade #1) by Samantha Young [FREE]

 

Library E-Books:

  • Draw the Dark by Ilsa J. Bick

Given how large my TBR pile is, it was probably dumb of me to go book shopping…but I think I made good use of my bonus from work, haha.In my defense, a lot of these I managed to snag for a good price. The first three Immortals books were only $5 (as part of a boxed set), Saving Zoe was only $1, and I had a 50% coupon for Barnes & Noble, plus Amazon does 4 for 3 on a lot of books.Couldn’t pass the deals up!

Posted on January 8, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yay for Perfect Chemistry, Vampire Academy, and Saving June!

  2. fall of angels has a cool cover
    njoy all
    looking 4ward 2 your reviews
    my imm

  3. There’s so many deals right now it’s hard to resist, and you picked up an awesome assortment of books.

    The Vampire Academy series is so addictive. And Catching Jordan looks like it has a great story.

    Have a good week!

    • Seriously. I’m going to have to force myself to stop buying books, but with publishers doing these $0.99 deals it’s kind of hard.

      Book bloggers are actually the reason why I picked up Vampire Academy – I’m excited to read it!

      Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

