In My Mailbox: 34

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme from The Story Siren.

You can find out more information by going here. 🙂

For Review:

  • Torn (Trylle Trilogy #2) by Amanda Hocking

Thank you to St. Martin’s press! I didn’t even know this one was coming. I did a bit of a dance when I opened the package on Thursday. Can’t wait to read this one.

Bought:

  • The Hungry Mouth by Isaac Marion (signed)
  • Frozen (Cold Awakening #1) by Robin Wasserman
  • Shattered (Cold Awakening #2) by Robin Wasserman
  • Torn (Cold Awakening #3) by Robin Wasserman
  • Elixir (Elixir #1) by Hilary Duff

I just recently listened to the audiobook for Frozen (formerly known as Skinned), which I liked, so I’m eager to dive into the rest of the series. As for The Hungry Mouth, I adored Warm Bodies and honestly…I’ll pretty much read anything Isaac puts out. And then there’s Elixir, which I had no intention of reading previously, but the reviews from people I follow on Goodreads have actually been good (go figure), so I decided to pick up a copy.

Won:

  • Article 5 (Article 5 #1) by Kristen Simmons
  • Harbinger by Sara Wilson Etienne
  • Incarnate (Newsoul #1) by Jodi Meadows

I won Incarnate, Harbinger, and Article 5 from http://www.theEPICrat.com — thank you to Cecilia (the awesome person behind theEPICrat)!

Bookmooch:

  • The Candidates (Delcroix Academy #1) by Inara Scott

I definitely didn’t know that this was an ARC copy when I mooched it, but it has been on my to-read list for a while now so I’m excited.

I’ve been seriously slacking with reviews, and for that I am sorry. Life has been incredibly hectic as of late. I know I keep saying that but it really has been. I promise I’ll be back to spamming you all soon<3.

Posted on February 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Article 5, Incarnate and Harbinger all look very good!!! Congrats on a great IMM! no imm for me this week.

  2. Oh, so jealous of those gorgeous books you won! They all look great–the Incarnate cover and physical book are especially gorgeous.

    Happy reading!

    My IMM: http://reutreads.wordpress.com/2012/02/12/in-my-mailbox-38/

  3. Hope life calms down for you soon. It is hard sometimes juggling the blog sometimes when real life intervenes.

    Congrats on your epic win of books! All three look fabulous. And that’s so cool that you received a copy of Torn. I love surprises like that!

    Happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

