Giveaway: ARC Copy of “Virtuosity” by Jessica Martinez

I read Virtuosity last year and truly enjoyed it. And even though I enjoyed it, I see no use for having two copies…so I’m giving my ARC copy away.

More about Virtuosity:

Now is not the time for Carmen to fall in love. And Jeremy is hands-down the wrong guy for her to fall for. He is infuriating, arrogant, and the only person who can stand in the way of Carmen getting the one thing she wants most: to win the prestigious Guarneri competition. Carmen’s whole life is violin, and until she met Jeremy, her whole focus was winning. But what if Jeremy isn’t just hot…what if Jeremy is better?

Carmen knows that kissing Jeremy can’t end well, but she just can’t stay away. Nobody else understands her–and riles her up–like he does. Still, she can’t trust him with her biggest secret: She is so desperate to win she takes anti-anxiety drugs to perform, and what started as an easy fix has become a hungry addiction. Carmen is sick of not feeling anything on stage and even more sick of always doing what she’s told, doing what’s expected.

Sometimes, being on top just means you have a long way to fall….

Here are the rules for the giveaway:

  • Must be a US resident (I can’t afford international postage right now).
  • Must be thirteen years or older.
  • Must be a blog follower.
  • Must leave a comment below (I don’t even care what you write, as long as you leave a valid e-mail address). 🙂

Pretty simple.

The contest will run from 2/26/2012 until 11:59pm EST on 3/3/2012.

Updated on 3/6/2012: This giveaway is now closed! Congrats to Tammra, I’ve just sent you an e-mail. Please respond ASAP. 🙂

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sounds pretty good, so thanks for the giveaway! 😀

    cavraara@aol.com

  2. I have been wanting to read this ever since it came out. Such a unique story with Carmen going so far as stalking her competition, that’s pretty funny. I know this will be an amazing, emotional read of finding what you really want in life and also finding love. I know I will love this book. Thank you for this giveaway your awesome 🙂

  3. Sounds good to me! I have wanted to read it but didn’t know anybody with it!

Leave a Reply

