Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Covers of 2012 (So Far).

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Covers of 2012 (so far).

(Not in any particular order)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. Partials (Partials #1) by Dan Wells: I’m reading this one now (and it’s awesome!). The cover is seriously fantastic, it’s actually what drew me to this story to begin with. The font, the colors, the setting…this is one of my favorite covers in general.
  2. Drowning Instinct by Ilsa J. Bick: There’s a line in the book that really hits that fits the cover image perfectly:  “Everybody breaks sooner or later, Bob. Anyone can drown. Sometimes you see it. Most often, you don’t because the body protects and the skin hides, so drowning doesn’t look like drowning and some people scar so nicely.
    Take it from an expert.
  3. Cinder (Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer: It’s a simple image, but it truly draws the reader in. I absolutely love it.
  4. Switched (Trylle Trilogy #1) by Amanda Hocking: I wasn’t a fan of the covers Hocking used when she self-published the trilogy, but I think that St. Martin’s has done a great job of creating the perfect covers for all three books for the republication.
  5. Starters (Starters #1) by Lissa Price: This one had to grow on me, I will admit. But now, especially after reading the digital short released by Random House, I find myself loving the cover for Starters.
  6. Above by Leah Bobet: I adore this cover. The tone, the image, the font…everything. I can’t wait to read this one!
  7. Fracture (Fracture) by Megan Miranda: This may not have been my favorite book this year, but the cover is amazing. I love the colors, and the placement of the title. I also love the fact that it’s not too simple, nor too busy. It gives an idea of the story – just enough to interest the reader.
  8. Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #1) by Jessica Spotswood: The cover for Born Wicked is absolutely perfect. It’s soft, yet striking. The colors are lovely, and I love the font. After reading this one, I think the cover is absolutely perfect for the story.
  9. Struck (Struck #1) by Jennifer Bosworth: Another one I have yet to read, but the cover is perfect. It gives you an idea of what the story is about but it also leaves you curious.
  10. Breathe (Breathe #1) by Sarah Crossan: I squeeed over this cover when I revealed it last week. The colors are perfect, the image is captivating, and it makes you want to read the book.
Posted on March 6, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very cool covers! We have Breathe in common. That book sounds awesome. Above and Starters are standouts too. Covers can make or break a book for me, at least if it’s a debut author. It’s fun seeing all the different covers that we respond to.

Leave a Reply

