Giveaway: Pre-Order of “Obsidian” by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’m a huge fan of Jennifer’s, and even though I’ve read (and loved) “Obsidian”, I’m still excited about the re-release. Since the new edition will be hitting shelves on May 15th, I figured I’d offer up a copy for one of my lucky readers.

And guess what? This giveaway is international. πŸ™‚

For those curious, other than the new cover, there are some new additions to this version (taken from Jennifer’s blog):

What does this version have that the original doesn’t?

  • It’s in mass trade size, which all subsequent novels will be in
  • It includes Chapter 1 in Daemon’s POV
  • Two new Daemon POV
  • The first 2 chapters of Onyx

As long as Book Depository ships to your country, you are free to enter!

Now, here are the rules:

  • You must be 13 years old or older to enter.
  • Must be a follower of this blog.
  • Must leave a comment below with either a valid e-mail or twitter handle.

That’s it. I’d love if you tweeted about the contest or posted about it on Facebook, but it isn’t required. πŸ™‚

This giveaway will run from 4/7/2012 until 5/14/12. The winner will be chosen using Random.org and will be contacted by the 15th (it’ll also be announced on the blog).

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. I wanted to get Obsidian before and then I read it was getting this really gorgeous cover so I have been waiting for this version. Plus the new stuff makes it worth the wait.

    @a_cattie

  2. Ah once again you’re inspiring me to read books I’ve never heard of, thank you! I live in Norway, so I usually order my books from book depository πŸ™‚ will wait and see if I might be a lucky winner this time πŸ™‚
    @LilWords

  3. I’ve been dying to read this for ages–JLA is such a fabulous writer! Thanks for the giveaway. πŸ™‚

    mizzbookworm@gmail.com

  4. I really want to read this book. Wish me luck πŸ˜€

    mayafloriay at yahoo dot com

  5. I really want to read this book. Wish me luck πŸ˜€

    mayafloriay at yahoo dot com

  6. I would love to be entered for this. Thank you for the giveaway! πŸ™‚

    Tweeted πŸ˜‰

    amethystfaerie[at]msn[dot]com

  7. I’d love get my hands on a copy of this! Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚

    tasnim-sheikh AT hotmail DOT com

  8. Thanks for the giveaway!

    @studiokd3

  9. Yaaay! Glad this giveaway is international! πŸ˜‰
    I’d never heard of ‘Obsidian’ until now, but I read the summary and now I can’t wait to start reading!

    Email: nelecoghe[at]hotmail[dot]com

    PS; I’m from Belgium by the way, and I’ve seen that the Book Depository also ships to Belgium, so.. *sigh of relief*
    Fingers crossed! πŸ™‚

  10. Yayyyy!!! Oh my gosh I’m sooooooo excited to read this book!!!!
    For the requirements…
    1. I’m over 13 years of age πŸ™‚
    2. I follow by email (lilleetleet@verizon.net)
    3. Commenting!!!

    Thank you!!!
    Alyssa
    lilleetleet@verizon.net
    (P.S. I’m from the U.S.)

  11. Christina Kit.

    Thanks so much for this!!

    Jennifer Armentrout is awesome:)

    I’m a blog follower by email ccfioriole at gmail dot com and by twitter @christinafiorio

    Thanks so much

    ccfioriole at gmail dot com

  12. I follow by twitter – @ohpaperpages

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. Yay! Freebies! Me poor!

  14. Woo-hoo! Awesome giveaway! I’ve been dying (I’m dying for a lot things these days) to read Obsidian. >< I think I prefer this new cover over the old one- but I liked that one as well.

    I'm a follower via email :]

    saycecat (at) yahoo (dot) com

  15. Awesome giveaway!!! I follow you on twitter. @VampireXlover78

    gomezrose61@yahoo.com

  16. AliyaSchwerner

    I enoy Armentrout’s books and have been wanting to read this one for a while.

  17. Thanks so much for the giveaway! I LOVE Jennifer’s books!!!! Daemon’s awesome.

    mira.m795@gmail.com

  18. Elisabeth Sooklal

    Thanks for the giveaway!!!
    1. I’m over 13
    2. I follow by Facebook (Lily Sooklal)
    3. I’m commenting now!
    Elisabethlilypi@verizon.net

  19. I like the new edition’s cover a lot better! Thanks for the giveaway! My e-mail is reutreads@gmail.com

  20. I’ve been dying to read this book for SO long! Thanks for the awesome giveaway. πŸ™‚

    mizzbookworm@gmail.com

  21. Thanks for the giveaway!! I’ve already bought the original ebook edition, but i wanted to have it in paperback and read the new dameon povs. πŸ™‚
    My email is rockstarnat101@gmail.com

  22. Malvina Beatrice (@acciomalfoyz)

    Would love to read this book.
    Following your blog and twitter.

    darkenf(at)rocketmail(dot)com

  23. Hey, there! Thanks for the giveaway πŸ™‚
    I follow via email.
    My email is sirtsu_@hotmail.com

  24. Hidalgelis Villar

    Omg, I love the book description and this is a book I would love to read my email is hidalgelisvillar01@gmail.com

  25. melhatestofu

    ohhhh

    me! me! me!

    I’m dying to try out Jennifer L. Armentrout! everyone seems to love her books!

    email: lovebug.mel @ gmail[dot]com

  26. Thanks for the chance to win! A friend recommended this giveaway to me πŸ™‚

    1. Over 13 years of age
    2. Follow by email: susanisooklal(at)verizon(dot)net
    3. Comment right here

    Susan
    susanisooklal(at)verizon(dot)net

  27. I really want obsidian!!! So badly!! I am going to college so I don’t have money at all! Not even to buy new clothes! I hope hope hope I win this! I really want this amazing book!
    My email is: yshhstne@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

