Closing the Blog.

This is something I’ve been debating with for a while. There’s a lot going on in my life at the moment, and with working full-time, resuming college this fall, and trying to work on my own novels in between…I just don’t seem to have time for the blog anymore.

Nicole’s YA Book Haven will be closing on June 16th, 2012, on its one year anniversary.

I will be finishing up any open review requests I have before then, as well as fulfilling blog tour posts that I’ve previously agreed to.

I will still be blogging (occasionally) on my own personal writing blog: http://www.NicoleSobon.blogspot.com. You can also follow me on Goodreads as I do plan on reviewing books every now and again.

I love reading, and I love the YA book community, but book blogging is a full-time job in itself. And while I enjoy it, I just can’t commit enough time to it anymore.

I have the following blog tours hitting the blog soon:

  • STREAMLINE Tour Stop: May 9th, 2012: Excerpt
  • SWIPE Tour Stop: May 16th, 2012: Review of SWIPE.
  • ONYX Tour Stop: May 31st, 2012: Dear Daemon Post
  • DARK FROST Blog Stop: June 6th, 2012: Excerpt and giveaway!

These will be the FINAL tours hosted on this blog.

I will be hosting a massive giveaway the week before the blog closes, mainly because I adore you folks.

I was excited to be nearing the one year anniversary, but unfortunately, things just didn’t work out as I had hoped. Work takes up A LOT of my time (I’m lucky if I get out of here before 9pm anymore), and it’s hard enough trying to squeeze in time for school. Again, while I hate to do this, I don’t have a choice. This is something I’ve been putting off. But I can’t put this off any longer.

I’ll end this by saying that you guys are all awesome<3.

Posted on April 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Alyssa Susanna

    Oh. My. Gosh. I’m acutally about to cry. I’ll miss you!!! I myself do not have a blog, but I came into the blogging community a little while ago. I’ve met so many great, amazing, talented, determined, inspiring bloggers since, and I love going through blogs every day to hear different people’s thoughts and takes on books. Don’t get me wrong, I understand your reasons, but it’s awfully sad to hear this 😥
    I think my favorite review of yours was the Obsidian one. I love Jennifer Armentrout, and Obsidian is actually one of my favorite books. When I saw that you were having a preorder giveaway right now, I think I jumped through the roof. LOL
    Thank you for all of your time, dedications, reviews, and giveaways on the blog 🙂

    Alyssa ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

  2. Sorry to see you go, Nicole! I’ll miss reading your posts.

Leave a Reply

