Cover Revealed:Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone #2) by Laini Taylor

I was going to wait and just include this in the cover post on Sunday, but it’s far too pretty to sneak into a post full of covers:

Entertainment Weekly just unveiled the cover for Days of Blood and Starlight over on their Shelf Life page (link to the post). I absolutely love this cover. I still have yet to read the first book (I know, I know), but I wasn’t a huge fan of the cover. It was nice, don’t get me wrong, but I didn’t love it. This one I love, though.

More information on Days of Blood and Starlight:

Hardcover, 304 pages
Expected publication: November 6th 2012 by Little, Brown & Company
Description from Goodreads:
In this stunning sequel to the highly acclaimed “Daughter of Smoke and Bone,” Karou must come to terms with who and what she is, and how far she’ll go to avenge her people. Filled with heartbreak and beauty, mysteries and secrets, new characters and old favorites, Days of Blood and Starlight brings the richness, color and intensity of the first book to a brand new canvas.
Daughter of Smoke and Bone was declared a “must read” by Entertainment Weekly, was named a Best Book of the Year by Amazon.com, and The New York Times called it “a breath-catching romantic fantasy.”

Hopefully now that I’ve replaced my Kindle (my old one broke a little over a month ago), I can find time to actually read the first book. 😛

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

